top of page
Search

Allow me to introduce myself....

Updated: Jul 15, 2020

Hello! My name is Christina and I'm a Youth Services Librarian for Henderson Libraries. I received my BS from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas in Health Care Administration and then received my MLS from the University of North Texas. My prior work experience included a Lab Services Coordinator for an age management medicine company called Cenegenics and General Services for the gone (but not forgotten) Star Trek themed attraction, Star Trek: the Experience.


For me, working in libraries has been a dream come true and since 2013, I have had the absolute privilege of providing library services and youth service programming for the Henderson community (specifically for young adults). For a little bit more on my work in libraries, here's a link to an interview I did for a local online magazine: https://henderson.macaronikid.com/articles/5b5663e5fb45a270c7e0b712

Lastly, (while I eagerly await my acceptance letter to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry) I enjoy spending time with my hubby, two daughters and kitty - Donnie Wahlberg. I also enjoy reading, traveling, antiquing, trying out Pinterest recipes and attending live music shows.

One last fun fact: I am a native of the Las Vegas area - nice to meet you! :)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page