top of page
Search

DIY Anime Night Kits

Our libraries are still not open to the public (this has been since March, which means we haven't had a single patron in our building for 8 months... WILD). We have however been offering curbside services and hosting virtual programs. I've posted a few videos of the virtual programs I've done for teens, as well as shared a Jurassic Park themed Virtual Escape Room that I put together. I know a lot of libraries and librarians have had to get a little creative with their programming given the current pandemic, so I thought I would also share this pandemic-friendly take and make DIY anime night for teens. The kits include items to make their own boba drink (boba cup, boba jelly, boba tea mix and straw), items to make a sushi candle (cut wax pieces and wick), a color your own anime bookmark, plus a pamphlet that includes a link to some fun anime trivia, and also a link to the database Hoopla where they can stream anime for free with their library card. Here is a picture with all the items:

The items all fit perfectly inside the large sized brown paper lunch bags and are easy to put out for patrons to grab themselves, or make it registration and have them pick up through curbside (I did the latter of the 2 options). Here is the what and how for the sushi candles:

I hope you have fun with it! I also want to thank the librarian from Woodridge Public Library for sharing her details on how to make the sushi candle. Librarians are truly some of the best people in the world - spoken from someone who is completely biased btw ;)

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page