top of page
Search

Crab Salad Pitas


So some time in the early 2000's (which is almost 20 years ago... Say WHAT?!?!) I was feeling adventurous, and I'm guessing I had these ingredients on hand, and I guess I just decided to throw them together... I can't remember the exact details (I mentioned it was almost 20 years ago right?), but if you want an elaborate back story, here you go: it was a rather hot day, which put me in the mood for something cool. I also wanted something that didn't need a crazy amount of preparation and zero oven time since, because (as I mentioned) it was hot and I was already pretty sweaty. Hot and sweaty makes me irritable, so I definitely wanted to avoid the hot car and busy grocery store. So what I had on hand just needed to work. Is it weird to say that I just had imitation crab on hand? Haha. Anyway, somehow the powers that be were on my side and when I threw these items together, it just worked. So I guess that wasn't that elaborate of a story, but I tried ;)

Also I'm a fan of the taste of vinegar, but if you are not, I would recommend scaling back on the amount of balsamic vinegar to maybe just 1/3 cup. Enjoy!

If you happen to have a Pinterest, you can always give me a follow: https://www.pinterest.com/themaskedmaiden/boards/

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page